You Tell Me I’m Strong

You tell me I’m Strong

Melinda LaFevers

8/11/2016

 

You tell me I’m so strong

And I wonder why I feel so weak and broken

 

You tell me I can do anything I set my mind to doing

And I have so many things in my life that are unfinished

 

You tell me I’m capable

But why there is so much that I don’t seem to be able to do?

 

You tell me I’m lovable

And yet, relationships elude me and leave me alone

 

You tell me I’m talented

And all the talent in the world won’t make the piles smaller

 

You tell me “I don’t worry about you”

And I think “You should.”

 

You tell me “You can do this!”

And everyday the undone looks at me and calls me a failure, incompetent, worthless

 

You tell me so much

And I realize that you have no idea how I feel inside

Let me know what you think!

