Meditations of a Hoarder has been accepted!!!!!!

Woo Hoo!!!   When I decided to acknowledge that I was a hoarder, to myself and to others, I asked myself what was I going to do about it?

My answer was to write.  The result is a small book that I titled “Meditations of a Hoarder”.  Each chapter was an exploration into the reasons why I hoard, and the end of each chapter has a positive affirmation.  Writing this book helped me a great deal, and I thought maybe it would help others, as well.

It has been accepted for publication, the contracts are signed, they have the edited copy.  I just have to send them my bio and dedication, and sometime in the next 18 months (yes, seems like a long time, but that is ok) I will be announcing the availability.

I have read a number of books on organization.  I am reading a book on hoarding by a therapist.  I haven’t found any books that are actually by hoarders.  I hope that the discoveries that I made will help other people.

Can you say excited???   Stay tuned for more information…

Let me know what you think!